George Foreman Customer Reviews

What Owners of the George Foreman Grill Are Saying!

George Foreman Broil Grill Copper

 

The George Foreman customer reviews article will share data of what the owners of the grill think about the product, it’s performance and how the food tastes.

Have you ever wondered what owners of the George Foreman Grills are saying? You have come to the right place. Below are actual reviews of people who own the George Foreman Grill have said about how well the food tastes, ease of cooking and the overall performance of the grill.

Below are reviews of the three most popular George Foreman Indoor Grills.

Reviews of the George Foreman Grill Model GRP472P

This is a 5-serving grill that comes with removable plates and is a pinini press too.

This model grill has over 7,565 customer reviews and an average score of 4.5 stars. We share a few of them below.

What Removable Grill Plates! 

December 5, 2016 by Amy Barrier 5 Stars

This is probably my 3rd George Foreman and the first of the larger sized ones. It is a bit clunky, but that’s a fair enough trade off when you take into consideration the removable, almost self-cleaning grill plates! I have three teenagers who do not always clean things they use immediately… I just ran the plates under hot water for a few minutes and the day old caked on chicken-marinade-soaky-stuff slid right off. One of the reasons I have waited to buy another one was the difficulty I have had cleaning them without the removable plates. This sucker cleans up in no time flat! I bought this one after looking at one at WalMart that was about $10 more and really the only bonus to it was the fact that it would stand up on end. I have a feeling this guy is going to become a regularly used kitchen item in the near future as we cook more healthy in my house!

Easy To Use and Consistent

By Devon on March 13, 2019 5 Stars

Let me preface this by saying I am an incredibly poor cook. I’m pretty good at pancakes, mediocre at omelets, and for all intents and purposes incapable of anything else. I’m the person who can’t boil water without messing it up somehow. I also love steak with a passion and have ruined dozens of them trying and failing to cook one.

Someone at work suggested I try a George Foreman grill and I was skeptical, of course. Still, I bought one. The setup was easy, just needed to rinse off the two ceramic plates, pop them on, and put the grease catcher under it. The instruction booklet came with a basic guide for how long to cook things like steak and salmon, so I began.
The first thing I loved was how idiot proof the operation is. There are no buttons, no dials, and two lights. Plug it in and it starts heating up. When the green light turns off, it’s ready to cook. No aerosol spray needed and evidently it shouldn’t be used regardless. So I put a little butter and salt on my steak, threw it on the grill, closed it, and waited 5 minutes. Opened it up, sliced open the steak a bit, not quite done. Two minutes later, I had an excellent steak which took practically no effort and definitely no cooking ability.

Cleaning is easy, I just wait until it cools off a bit and run it under the faucet, maybe scrub it a bit if I burned my meat. It’s dishwasher safe but I haven’t found the dishwasher necessary because it really is nonstick. Bonus is it’s nonstick without Teflon, so no unpleasantness there.

Smaller Than It Looks, Great Nonstick Surface

By Scarlett on January 24, 2021 4 stars

Smaller cooktop than expected for its size and something advertised as five servings. The cooking plates are about half the size of the actual grill. You can fit two frozen hamburger patties on the grill at one time. I purchased this product knowing it was small because I wanted the removable plates which I could not find in a larger size grill. I love how easy it is to clean. My kids made food on it and the left it dirty for me to find a few days later. Surprisingly it sprayed off with no effort. I highly recommend the coating they use on the removable plates. It far surpasses any non-stick surface I have used in the past.

Love My George Foreman Grill

By Aquascaping January 29, 2022 5 Stars

I have had George Foreman grills for at least the last two decades. They work great. Once you zero in on the specific times to cook your favorite items, it cooks them perfectly, every time. All you need to do is put the meat on the grill, close it, and set a timer. I almost splurged and got the fancy one, with the digital temp and sear settings. But, I have never had any issue with my old one, and using the timer on my microwave.

I also consider the removable grill plates an essential feature. It makes clean up so much easier.
The ceramic coated grill plates, on the new one I got do seem to be easier to clean than the original ones on my older one. But, that could also have to do with the fact that I have used my older one for the past 11 years or so, and maybe it is just less non-stick, now. In any case, I like the ceramic grill plates.

Another tip, for cleaning the grill plates, is after you have taken your meat off of the grill (and maybe let it cool down for a minute, but it is still hot), get a few paper towels wet, lay them between the grill plates, and close the grill. The steam will help loosen any stubborn stuck on stuff, making it easy to wipe off with a sponge (or some wet paper towels).

Customer Reviews on the Evolve Grill

This model grill has over 5,000 customer reviews and an average rating of 4.5. A sample of them are below.

Great Love the Removable Plates

By Annie February 9, 2022 5 Stars

The removable plates are the star of the show for me. Cleanup is so easy. I won’t be sticking these in the dishwasher, my personal preference. The second thing I really liked is the temperature control. Unfortunately, the cooking guide that came with this does not say what the best temperature is to cook any meat. Going to have to go with trial and error on this one, but luckily so far everything I’ve cooked has come out well. 375 F – 400 F is the range I’ve stayed in so far for chicken, bacon, and a hamburger patty.

Grill Surpassed My Expectations

By JRP January 8, 2022 5 Stars

Sear Setting worked perfectly. My first try was hamburger patties; they were juicy and perfectly cooked. Cleanup was so easy, so much easier than my old grill with teflon grids. My only concern first time out, was how slippery the surface was for the hamburgers; they slide on the slope, so I had to push them back up a few times to get the lid closed. I would definitely recommend; I would purchase this product again.

George Does It Again!

DalGal Indy January 15, 2020 5 Stars

We’ve had a Foreman grill in the house for years and loved it. But time was catching up to it and I decided a new grill would make a perfect Christmas gift for my husband, the resident chef. After much research and reading of reviews, I settled on the Foreman Silver Evolve grill. We loved and used our old one so much – I couldn’t imagine something better. But I was wrong. This is a great little grill. It’s bigger and we LOVE the removable plates for easy cleanup. We used to have to balance it on the edge of the sink and clean down. Now, just a snap of the plates and you can submerge them in the sink. And NOTHING sticks to the plates. No scraping really required – a sponge and a bit of pressure and they come away clean as can be. We use this on a regular basis and can’t imagine dinner preparation without it. Try it. I know you’ll like it.

This Is My Go To Wedding Gift!

By Motherof7 May 17, 2018 5 Stars

This is my 3rd or 4th one I have purchased! I got one for myself, my husband is on a special diet, so lots of grilling food needed. We loved it so much that I purchased it as a wedding gift for a friend…she still keeps going on and on about how much she loves it, so next wedding? You got it…she got the same gift and also loves it…so it is now my “go to” wedding gift…which I will be ordering another one in a few weeks here.

My Favorite Everyday Appliance

By Ardy Seabrook January 20, 2020 5 Stars

I bought this over a year ago to replace another Foreman Grill with removable plates; which was barely working; but also because the coating was wearing down / off the plates. I searched for ceramic plates as a better alternative and was pleased to find The Evolve Grill. Mine also came with waffle plates; which I’ve used; but infrequently. I did add the bake dish and use that and the regular grill plates all the time! So many uses for this beyond grilling… my toaster died and I have not replaced it since I love using the grill plates to make toast (and I have one less appliance to clutter up my counter). I live alone and use the bake dish to bake a personal size thin crust pizza, heat up “leftover” pasta dishes, etc. Plus it also makes the best sunnyside-up eggs with just a spritz of olive oil or small pat of butter at the bottom of the pan.

George Foreman Grill & Broil Grill Reviews

This grill has over 1,500 reviews with a average rating score of 4.3 stars.

WOW!

By Bex January 22, 2019 5 Stars

got this beauty on sale; I probably would not have bought it at full price, but only because I don’t consider an indoor grill an essential kitchen appliance. I was looking at a different, less-expensive GF grill without interchangeable plates, but happened to see this one on sale for Black Friday, and I could not be happier! I am not a huge fan of single-purpose kitchen appliances, but it is handy to be able to grill up a single serving of meat sometimes. With this machine, I can grill, make waffles, fry up some eggs or pancakes in the skittle, even broil! And cleanup is really ridiculously easy. Plus, the color (blue) is gorgeous. Did I mention how happy I am with this grill? My ONE (small) complaint is that it’s large and a bit unwieldy to move in and out of the cupboard where I store it so that I don’t have things cluttering up my counters. But this couldn’t really be avoided with this type of machine.

Another Great George Foreman Product

By Bythenumbers March 20, 2018 5 Stars

We just love this George Forman. For years we have been using George Foreman grills of all sizes. This unit tops all of them. The construction is very good and the quality is second to none. Certainly, I was not disappointed at all. We are using it almost every day. My wife just prepared a small pepperoni pizza using the broil feature and it came out perfect. I like the fact that it has an on/off switch and the preheating feature. Not to mention the extra plate for preparing pancakes. We have the space on the kitchen counter so it is always visible. Bottom line, another great product.

Love This George Foreman

By Proud Grandma July 9, 2019 5 Stars

I actually hesitated on buying this George Foreman grill because of some of the reviews that I read but I’m more than happy that I got it. I read that the grill plates were thin. This is my third George Foreman (all different models), and I agree that the plates are thinner than the others but it doesn’t effect the cooking at all. They are very easy to eject so I can wash them, and they are right in line with all my other GF grills as far as easy to take care of. One of my favorite things is the handle in the front. My last GF was a little cumbersome with lifting the top because the handles were on the sides, and I was always nervous of burning myself. This front handle alleviates any worries. Besides grilling I’ve used it for grilled cheese sandwiches which my husband says are great. No regrets with this purchase.

Pretty Cool Product

By Sandy July 2, 2019 5 Stars

My ex-roommate had the Cuisinart version of this grill and the plates were somewhat hard to clean because they didn’t have a great non-stick coating like these. The one advantage to the other brand is the size – this George Foreman can cook 2 16oz steaks, but with little room to spare. Comparing the two, I would still purchase this over the Cuisinart though!